You are here

2014 CSE Awards Banquet

All CSE Department students, faculty and staff are warmly invited to the 17th Annual Awards Banquet.
Friday, April 25, 2014, 6:00 pm
Ohio Union Cartoon Room
1739 N. High Street
Columbus, OH 43210

Congratulations to this year’s award recipients, some of whom are named below.  Scholarship awards will be announced at the event.  Also at this year’s ceremony, there will be a brief presentation recognizing the contributions of Dr. Marshall C. Yovits, the Department’s Founding Chairperson. Unfortunately, due to health issues, Dr. Yovits cannot join us. However if anyone would like to participate, please contact Tamera Cramer or Al Stutz and let them know.
Registration for the 17th Annual Awards Banquet is now open. You may register for this year’s banquet at:

You MUST register or you will not be guaranteed a place.  Do not count on last minute cancellations. Tables are assigned and we will not seat anyone not registered until 6:05 at the earliest. As part of the registration process, you will receive a confirmation email. If you do not receive an email, please do not assume that you are registered.
REGISTRATION WILL CLOSE Monday, April 14th or when we reach capacity, whichever comes first. 
The dinner is free for faculty, staff and students.  Award recipients may bring 2 non-CSE guests at no cost and may also receive a parking pass should one be needed. For other guests who are not members of the CSE Department, there is a charge of $25 for non-OSU attendees; $15 charge for OSU students; $10 for children under 12.  The dinner is buffet and will include vegetarian and vegan options.
Check-in the evening of the event will open at 5:30.  Promptly at 6:00, Chairperson Xiaodong Zhang will make a few welcoming remarks then dinner will begin. The award presentations will follow dinner.  Typically the event is finished before 8:00pm.
We look forward to seeing many of you there!
This year’s Research, Teaching and Service awardees are:
Mike Liu Fellowship Awards: Yin Huai, Taran Bansal, and Sreeram Potluri
B. Chandrasekaran & Sandra Mamrak Fellowship: Fengtao Fan and Arun Narayanan
Eleanor Quinlan Memorial Teaching Award:   Robert Finn
Service Awards:   Aaron Jenkins and Srinivasan Parthasarathy
 Faculty Teaching Awards:  Igor Malkiman and Ken Supowit