Parthasarathy Team Receives Funds for Disaster Recovery Research

Posted: October 7, 2015

The National Science Foundation has granted at team led by Srinivasan Parthasarathy, to date $1,975,000 for their disaster recovery and decision support work.  Cross-disciplinary team members include Ethan Kubatko (Civil Eng.), Desheng Liu (GEO), and  David Fuhry (CSE) as well as colleagues from Wright State  including Amit Sheth, (distinguished CSE alum, currently at WSU), T.K Prasad (CS) and Valerie Shalin (SOC) from Wright State. 

This is one of the largest awards by NSF to this department in several years.

For more information on the team and this research, please follow this link.